中国中心为教职工提供很多资源,以支持他们开展或加强与中国的学术交流和研究合作。

协助中国活动

研究与咨询

中国中心与中国的合作源远流长,可以为您就与中国有关的各种活动提供建议,包括如何与中国大学合作、签署谅解备忘录(MOUs)、选择合作伙伴的注意事项以及其他建议。如有需求,请联系中国中心chinactr@umn.edu

跨文化训练

明尼苏达大学中国中心与明尼苏达大学孔子学院合作,向校园各部门提供文化和语言培训,以弥合文化差异。主题包括中国基础文化、基本商务汉语和风俗习惯。联系confucius@umn.edu了解更多。

国际学生和学者服务办公室提供一系列跨文化研讨会,帮助员工获得更多的文化自我意识,了解国际学生的贡献,并学习相关沟通技巧,从而改善与国际学生及教职工的交流和关系。

翻译服务

中国中心为明大教职员工和部门提供有限的翻译协助。

  • 明尼苏达大学与中国合作伙伴签订的校园协议:书面翻译服务包括与中方合作大学签订的法律合同和协议。请与明大法律顾问办公室(OGC)一起起草与海外合作大学的协议。中国中心可以为大中华地区的学术机构合作伙伴提供咨询和咨询服务。
  • 名片(英文译成中文):为教职员工免费提供名片。您将收到一份可直接打印的文件,您可以提交给明大打印服务部自费打印。请将英文名片的扫描副本(PDF格式)发送至chinactr@umn.edu。.

中国项目资助

国际旅行补助金

国际项目与规划部为教授和非教职工作人员提供国际旅行补助金,以支持与研究、会议或项目初始阶段相关的旅行。

林世平夫妇中国中心访问学者奖学金

查看以下访问学者部分了解更多。

赴华旅行

中国中心和驻北京的明大中国代表处为明大教职工赴华旅行提供多种资源和支持。查看赴华旅行资讯了解更多。

接待中国访问学者

邀请函和签证流程

如果您想接待中国访问学者,您的院系需帮助其申请签证。在学者访问明大期间,需有一名教工人员有兴趣与其合作并给予指导。国际学生学者服务办公室会协助签证申请流程,此外,中国中心也可以在签证过程和访问学者在明州访学期间提供帮助。点击中国访问学者查看中国中心所提供的相关支持。

访问学者资助

在林世平夫妇的慷慨捐助下,中国中心设立了林世平夫妇中国访问学者奖学金,旨在为中国学者提供更多机会来明尼苏达大学访学交流。

The China Center provides many resources for faculty and staff who are seeking to create or enhance their scholarship, research, and relationships with China.

Assistance with China Activities

Research and Consulting

The China Center has a long history working with China and can advise you on many aspects of your China activities, including how to work with Chinese university partners, signing of memoranda of understanding (MOUs), due diligence in selecting partners, and other advice. Please contact the China Center at chinactr@umn.edu to get started.

Intercultural Training

The University of Minnesota China Center partners with the Confucius Institute at the University of Minnesota to provide culture and language instruction to departments to bridge the cultural gap. Topics include "Basic Chinese Cultural Training," "Basic Business Chinese," and custom options. Contact confucius@umn.edu to learn more.

International Student and Scholar Services offers a range of intercultural workshops to help staff members gain greater cultural self-awareness, an understanding of the contributions of international students, and communication skills to improve interactions and relationships with international students, staff, and faculty.

Translation Services

The China Center provides limited translation assistance for University faculty, staff, and departments. 

  • University Agreements with Chinese Partners: Written translation service includes U of M legal contracts and agreements with Chinese partner universities. Please work with the Office of the General Counsel (OGC) to draft your agreements with overseas partner universities. The China Center can provide advice and counsel on selecting and working with academic and institutional partners in the Greater China region.
  • Business Cards (English to Chinese): Free of charge for U of M business cards for faculty and staff. You will receive a printer-ready file that you can submit to the University's Printing Services for printing at your own expense. Please email a scanned (PDF) copy of your English business card to chinactr@umn.edu.

Funding for China Initiatives

International Travel Grants

The GPS Alliance offers International Travel Grants to faculty and P&A staff to support travel for research or conferences or initial project phases.

Sping Lin and Ying-Ngoh T. Lin China Center Visiting Scholars Initiative

See J-1 Scholars section below for more information on this new opportunity.

Travel to China

The China Center, and its China Office in Beijing, provide many resources and support for University faculty and staff traveling to China. See our Travel to China section for more information.

Hosting a J-1 Scholar from China

Invitation and Visa Process

If you would like to host a visiting scholar from China, your department must request a visa on the scholar's behalf. The faculty member must be interested in collaborating and mentoring the scholar during their stay here. International Student and Scholar Services helps you with the visa application process; however, the China Center can provide assistance during the process and also provides support while the scholar is in Minnesota. See our resources for scholars for more information on support provided by the China Center.

Funding Opportunity for J-1 Scholars

Through a generous donation, the China Center is offering the new Sping Lin and Ying-Ngoh T. Lin China Center Visiting Scholars Initiative. The goal of this new funding opportunity is to increase opportunities for Chinese scholars to visit the University to share their research and perspectives.