05/05/2019—05/15/2019

明尼苏达大学中国中心明大领导力培训学院于2019年5月5日至5月15日成功为兰州市第一和第三人民医院代表团举办了高级医院管理研修项目。参与培训项目的16名代表包含了来自这两家医院的医生,护士和主要管理人员。

金.拉伯拉罕教授,明尼苏达大学卫生政策和管理学院荣誉教授,卫生管理硕士项目主任,和明尼苏达大学明大培训项目一起为代表团制定了一个完整且全面的项目。该培训项目课程包含了明尼苏达大学教师的讲座和实地考察,帮助代表们深入了解美国的医疗管理。一些亮点包括由明大医学院助理教授克劳迪娅.科恩博士讲解的大学血库实地考察以及明尼苏达大学护理学院长期护理教授于放博士就老年痴呆症患者有氧运动进行的讲座。

此外,代表团还参观了亨内平县医疗专业中心,费尔维尤儿童医院,明尼苏达大学诊所和外科中心以及利乐海心脏研究所。这些代表是来自兰州市第一人民医院的第二批参与者。 此次交流进一步加深了兰州市第一和第三人民医院与明尼苏达大学之间的合作关系。

05/05/2019—05/15/2019

The China Center’s Mingda Institute for Leadership Training successfully hosted an Advanced Hospital Management Training Program for a delegation from the First and Third People’s Hospital of Lanzhou from May 5 to May 15, 2019. The 16 delegates consisted of physicians, nurses, and key administrative staff from both hospitals.

The University of Minnesota Mingda Institute for Leadership Training designed this program in collaboration with Dr. Jean Abraham, Wegmiller Professor of Healthcare Administration in the Division of Health Policy and Management and the director of the Master of Healthcare Administration program. The program curriculum included lectures from UMN faculty and site visits that helped the delegates develop an in-depth understanding of hospital management in the U.S. Some highlights included a tour of the University Blood Bank from Dr. Claudia Cohn, an assistant professor in the UMN Medical School Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology, and a lecture on engaging people with Alzheimer’s disease in aerobic exercises from Dr. Fang Yu, a long-term care professor at the UMN School of Nursing.

In addition, participants visited the Hennepin County Specialty Center, Fairview Children’s Hospital, UMN Clinics and Surgery Center, and Lillehei Heart Institute. These delegates are the second group of participants from the First People’s Hospital of Lanzhou and have helped further cultivate the relationship between the hospital and the University of Minnesota.